corner image

Selected state is

Payroll for America header image
Payroll for America tagline    Payroll for America Financial Institutions PEO - Employee Leasing

New Mexico State Agencies and Forms

 

MINIMUM WAGE (Effective 1/1/09)

Minimum Wage  $7.50

For a complete review of minimum wage by state for 2017 »

Minimum Cash Wage (Tipped Employee) $2.13

Maximum Tip Credit $5.37

 

Employers must pay employees covered by New Mexico's minimum wage law at least $7.50 an hour. All employees are covered except for: those working in executive, administrative, professional or supervisory capacities; salespersons and employees on commission, piecework or flat-rate schedules; apprentices and learners; employees of ambulance services; non-college students working after school or during vacations; persons under age 18 who are not students or high school graduates; and certain agricultural workers.

Unemployment in New Mexico:
Taxable Wage Base ($) (Increased from $24,100 in 2016
  24,300
Employer 2017 Tax Rates
  0.33 - 5.4%
Standard  2017 New Employer Rate
  Greater of 1.0% or Industry Average
Voluntary Contribution Permitted
  No
Period Effective   Calendar Year 2017

 


New Mexico Income Tax Withholding

Wage Withholding: Tables

Supplemental Wage / Bonus Rate: 4.9%

New Mexico's law requires employers to withhold state income tax from employees' wages and remit the amounts withheld to the Taxation and Revenue Department.


State Disability Insurance (SDI):

Employee Deduction: None


WORKERS' COMPENSATION

Employee Assessment (Per calendar quarter): $2.00

Employer Assessment (For each covered employee, per calendar quarter): $2.30

Report quarterly wages and contributions by filing
Form-WC-1 (Workers' Compensation Personnel
Assessment) by last day of month following end of quarter:
New Mexico Department of Taxation and Revenue
CRS-WC
P.O. Box 2527
Santa Fe, NM 87504-2527
505-827-0833

$2 per employee per quarter. (employer)
[$2.30 per employer eff quarter ending Sept 30.]
$2 per quarter (employee)


New Hire Reporting

Employers must report hiring, rehiring, and return
to work within 20 days on Form W-4 (or equivalent) to:
New Mexico New Hires Directory
PO Box 29480
Santa Fe, NM 87592-9480
Phone: 888-878-1614
Fax: 505-827-7285

To report online click here

Remit Withholding for Child Support to:

State Disbursement Unit
PO Box 25109
Santa Fe, NM 87504
800-288-7207

 

The information on this web page is furnished with the understanding that the publisher is not engaged in rendering legal or accounting advice. If legal or expert services are required, contact your attorney or accounting professional.


Use our Salary Paycheck Calculator for your New Mexico payroll.

 


 


Top Cities for Payroll Services in New Mexico: Albuquerque NM, Agua Fria NM, Elkins NM, Albuquerque NM, El Llano NM, Fort Wingate Army Depo NM, Las Cruces NM, Bisti NM, Cannon Air Force Base NM, Arenas Valley NM, Carlsbad NM, Belen NM, Alamogordo NM, Anthony NM, Ambrosia Lake NM, Deming NM, Hobbs NM, Pilar NM, Las Vegas NM, Bernalillo NM, Bandelier National Mon NM, Campus NM, Llano Quemado NM, Black Rock NM, Biklabito NM.


Payroll Services - PayrollUSA

 








Log in to Online Payroll Online Payroll Log in Online Payroll help


To speak with an Online Payroll expert call 866-729-4460 • 941-756-1700 or contact us by email.

Learn more about managing your business NM | NM Independent Contractor | NM Employee Handbook Information | Acronyms for NM Payroll | Workers Compensation NM