New Hampshire State Agencies and Forms
MINIMUM WAGE (Effective 9/01/08)
For a complete review of minimum wage by state for 2017 »
um Wage $7.25
Minimum Cash Wage (Tipped Employee) $3.2625
Maximum Tip Credit $3.9875
Employees covered by New Hampshire's minimum wage law must be paid $7.25 an hour. All employees are covered except those specifically exempt by statute; among those exempt are agricultural employees, outside salesperson and independent contractors.
|Unemployment Insurance in New Hampshire:
|Taxable Wage Base in 2017 (Unchanged from 2016)
|New Employer Rate (% Taxable Wages) (Includes 0.2% administrative contribution assessment)
|UI Rate - Min - Max in 2017 (% Taxable Wages) (Includes 0.2% administrative contribution assessment)
||0.1 - 7.5
|Voluntary Contribution Permitted||No|
|Period Effective||Calendar Year 2017|
STATE INCOME TAX
Wage Withholding: None
Supplemental Wage / Bonus Rate: None
Employee Deduction: None
The information on this web page is furnished with the understanding that the publisher is not engaged in rendering legal or accounting advice. If legal or expert services are required, contact your attorney or accounting professional.
Use our Salary Paycheck Calculator for your New Hampshire payroll.
Top Cities for Payroll Services in New Hampshire:.