Missouri State Agencies and Forms
MISSOURI MINIMUM WAGE (Effective 1/1/17)
Minimum Wage $7.70
For a complete review of minimum wage by state for 2017 »
Minimum Cash Wage (Tipped Employee) $3.85
Maximum Tip Credit $3.85
Missouri Department of Revenue - Click here
Missouri Department of Labor - Click here
Employers must pay at least $7.70 an hour to employees covered by Missouri's minimum wage law. All employees are covered except for: those working in an executive, administrative or professional capacity; salespersons compensated primarily by commission; certain agricultural workers; an individual employed in lieu of payment for tuition, housing or other fees; individuals covered by the Interstate Commerce Act; and individuals employed by retail or service businesses with gross volumes of business of less than $500,000.
|Unemployment Insurance in Missouri:
|Taxable Wage Base in 2017 (Unchanged from 2016)
|New Employer Rate (% Taxable Wages)
|UI Rate - Min - Max in 2017 (% Taxable Wages)
||0.0 - 9.0
|Voluntary Contribution Permitted||Yes|
|Period Effective||Calendar Year 2017|
STATE INCOME TAX - MISSOURI
Wage Withholding : Table
Supplemental Wage / Bonus Rate: 6.0%
Employee Deduction: None
The information on this web page is furnished with the understanding that the publisher is not engaged in rendering legal or accounting advice. If legal or expert services are required, contact your attorney or accounting professional.
Use our Salary Paycheck Calculator for your Missouri payroll.
Top Cities for Payroll Services in Missouri:.