Mississipi State Agencies and Forms
MISSISSIPI MINIMUM WAGE (Effective 7/24/09)
Minimum Wage $7.25
For a complete review of minimum wage by state for 2017 »
Minimum Cash Wage (Tipped Employee) $2.13
Maximum Tip Credit $5.12
Youth Sub-Minimum Wages $4.25
Mississippi State Tax Commission - Click here
Department of Employment Security - Click here
While the surtax is included within the maximum experienced-employer tax rate of 5.4 percent in 2014, the surtax is to be assessed in addition to the maximum rate of 5.4 percent in 2015, for a maximum total rate of 5.56 percent.
State Disability Insurance (SDI):
Mississippi Income Tax Withholding
Wage Withholding: Tables
Supplemental Wage / Bonus Rate: No Provision
Mississippi's law requires employers to withhold state income tax from employees' wages and remit the amounts withheld to the State Tax Commission.
The information on this web page is furnished with the understanding that the publisher is not engaged in rendering legal or accounting advice. If legal or expert services are required, contact your attorney or accounting professional.
Use our Salary Paycheck Calculator for your Mississippi payroll.
Top Cities for Payroll Services in Mississippi:.