Kansas State Agencies and Forms
KANSAS MINIMUM WAGE (Effective 1/1/10)
Minimum Wage $7.25
For a complete review of minimum wage by state for 2017 »
Minimum Cash Wage (Tipped Employee) $2.13
Maximum Tip Credit $5.12
Kansas employers must pay a minimum wage of at least $7.25 per hour. Employees covered under the Fair Labor Standards Act must receive the federal minimum wage of $7.25 per hour.
Termination Pay - Fired/Quit - next regular payday.
Kansas Department of Revenue - Click here
|Unemployment Insurance in Kansas:
|Taxable Wage Base in 2017 (Unchanged from 2016)
|New Employer Rate (% Taxable Wages)
|UI Rate - Min - Max in 2017 (% Taxable Wages)
||0.20 - 7.60
|Voluntary Contribution Permitted||Yes|
|Period Effective||Calendar Year 2017|
Kansas Income Tax Withholding
Kansas requires employers to withhold state income tax from employees' wages and remit the amounts withheld to the Department of Revenue.
Employers must withhold tax from all taxable wages paid to resident employees performing services in or out of Kansas and to nonresident employees performing services inside the state.
Wage Withholding: Tables
Supplemental Wage / Bonus Rate: 4.5%
State Disability Insurance (SDI):
The information on this web page is furnished with the understanding that the publisher is not engaged in rendering legal or accounting advice. If legal or expert services are required, contact your attorney or accounting professional.
Use our Salary Paycheck Calculator for your Kansas payroll.
Withholding tax forms on the Kansas Department of Revenue website.
New Hire reporting, information about how to report. Half-way down this page are instructions for getting a PIN number so you can report online.
Top Cities for Payroll Services in Kansas:.