Colorado State Agencies and Forms
COLORADO MINIMUM WAGE (Effective 1/1/17)
Minimum Wage $9.30
For a complete review of minimum wage by state for 2017 »
Minimum Cash Wages (Tipped Employee) $6.28
Maximum Tip Credit $3.02
State Labor Laws:
|Unemployment Insurance in Colorado:
|Taxable Wage Base
||$12,500 in 2017
|New Employer Rate (% Taxable Wages) (Includes 23.94% bond principal rate)
||2.11 in 2017
|UI Rate - Min - Max (% Taxable Wages) (Includes 23.94% bond principal rate)
||0.77 - 10.10
|Period Effective||Calendar Year 2017|
Additional Surcharges/Fees that may apply
Report quarterly wages and contributions by filing Form UITR-1(a) (Unemployment Insurance Report of Worker Wages) and Form UITR-1 (Unemployment Insurance Tax Report) by last day of month following end of quarter or file online by clicking here
New non-construction employers use 1.7% Base Rate plus 0.43% Bond Principal Rate for a Combined Rate of 2.13% for 2015
General construction employers use 5.06% Base Rate plus 1.28% Bond Principal Rate for a Combined Rate of 6.34% for 2015%.
Heavy construction employers use 7.72% Base Rate plus 1.95% Bond Principal Rate for a Combined Rate of 9.67% for 2015%.
Trades Employers use 5.06% Base Rate plus 1.28% Bond Principal Rate for a Combined Rate of 6.34% for 2015
Colorado Income Tax Withholding
- Register as an employer by filing Form DE 1 or by online.
- Employee Withholding Allowance Certificate
- Withholding Method = Formula
- Supplemental = Withhold at 4.63%
Colorado resident employees who works in another state, the District of Columbia or a territory or possession of the United States can be excused from Colorado withholding.
State Disability Insurance (SDI):
New Hire Reporting:
Colorado State Directory of New Hires
PO BOX 2920
Denver, CO 80201-2920
To report online click here
Remit Withholding for Child Support to:
The Family Support Registry
P.O. Box 2171
Denver, Colorado 80201-2171
Aurora - 303-739-7000 opt 2 or 3 $2 per month per employee earning > $250 per month (employee), $2 per month per employee (employer) City of Aurora Tax and Licensing Division P.O. Box 33001 Aurora, CO 80041-3001
Denver - 720-913-5500 $5.75 per month per employee earning > $500 per month (employee), $4 per month per employee (employer) City and County of Denver Department of Finance, Treasury Division PO Box 660859 Dallas, TX 75266-0859 Fax: 720-913-4103
Glendale - 303-639-4706 $5 per month per employee earning > $750 per month(employee), $5 per month per employee (employer) City of Glendale Sales Tax Department 950 S. Birch Street Glendale, CO 80246 Fax: 303-639-4707
Greenwood Village - 303-486-8299 $2 per month per employee earning > $250 per month(employee), $2 per month per employee (employer) City of Greenwood Village PO Box 4837 Greenwood Village, CO 80155-4837 Fax: 303-486-5757
Sheridan - 303-762-2200 $3 per month per employee earning > $500 per month(employee), $3 per month per employee (employer) Finance Department 4101 S. Federal Blvd. Sheridan, CO 80110-5399
The information on this web page is furnished with the understanding that the publisher is not engaged in rendering legal or accounting advice. If legal or expert services are required, contact your attorney or accounting professional.
Use our Salary Paycheck Calculator for your Colorado payroll.
Top Cities for Payroll Services in Colorado:.