Arizona State Agencies and Forms
State Labor Laws:
ARIZONA MINIMUM WAGE (Effective 1/1/17)
Minimum Wage $10.00
For a complete review of minimum wage by state for 2017 »
Minimum Cash Wage (Tipped Employee) $7.00
Maximum Tip Credit $3.00
Termination Pay - Fired- pay within seven working days or the end of the next regular pay period, whichever is sooner. Quits- pay by the next regular payday.
|Unemployment Insurance in Arizona:
|Taxable Wage Base
||$7,000 in 2017 (Unchanged from 2016)
|New Employer Rate 2017 New Employer Rate (%)
||2.0 in 2017
|UI Rate - Min - Max 2016 (% Taxable Wages)||0.03 to 8.91%
|Voluntary Contribution Permitted
|Period Effective||Calendar Year 2017|
Report quarterly wages and contributions by filing Form UC-018 (Unemployment Tax and Wage Report) by last day of month following end of quarter. Can be completed online here.
Arizona Income Tax Withholding:
- Register as an employer by filing Form UC-001 (Joint Tax Application). Registration can be completed online here.
- Employee Withholding Form, A-4
- Withholding Method = percent of gross pay
- Supplemental Rate = percent of gross pay
State Disability Insurance:
New Hire Reporting:
Arizona New Hire Reporting Center
P.O Box 402
Holbrook, MA 02343
To file online click here
Remit Withholding for Child Support to:
Division of Child Support Enforcement
Department of Economic Security
PO Box 40458
Phoenix, AZ 85067
Report using this site
The information on this web page is furnished with the understanding that the publisher is not engaged in rendering legal or accounting advice. If legal or expert services are required, contact your attorney or accounting professional.
Use our Salary Paycheck Calculator for your Arizona payroll.
Top Cities for Payroll Services in Arizona:.